Change

You’ve all heard the phrases. “I don’t like change.” “Change is inevitable.” “People change.”

I’ve been thinking about these, and other phrases, lately. It’s not that I don’t like change, because I do sometimes. However, I also like the patterns. I like the habitual. The I know what I’m doing and what’s going on. I do like change. I like the seasonal changes. I like new adventures. I like travel & I like meeting new people. I wish to take as many opportunities as I can find and run with them.

But, I like coming back to something I can count on. I appreciate the norm & the support.

Then, I find myself adjusting and finding that new way of life that is natural and comfortable.

By that point, I realize that I’ve changed.

{via Pinterest from here}

Leave a Reply

