For Granted.

There are a lot of everyday things that I have a hard time remembering to be thankful for. Health, for example, needs to be remembered. It can so easily be altered or someone can get hurt. I only remember how thankful I should be once I’m sick, wishing to return to normal. The feeling of returning to normal health is one of the best feelings, in my book at least. So today, as I’m finally not as dizzy and running into walls (vertigo/sinuses), I am thankful. Also, I’m thankful for the days when my friends and family are healthy. I’m also thankful for the medicine that is out there to help those I love.

Today and everyday, I am thankful for my family and friends. The friends that have turned into family, and the families that have made me more than just a friend. I love them and I don’t know what I would do without them.

 

The holidays are more than presents. It’s about remembering what you have, spending as much time as you can with those loved ones, and giving back.

 

<3

Leave a Reply

