Luck of the draw.

Since it’s finals week, I thought I’d talk about luck.

Do you have any lucky tricks?

via

I have a few tricks I whip out on exam days.

For example, it’s all about what you wear. I do have lucky underwear. I am one of those people. Don’t judge me. I also try to wear one of 3 pairs of shoes.

Then we have music.

I listen to either my newest pump up song or one of my favorites to get my mind focused. Usually this one. After that, it’s just about being comfortable. I try to wear leggings or something similar. Uncomfortable jeans are not your friends on test days.

Here are some lucky superstitions if you’re shopping for a new one.

When I used to cheer, I had to stand there before going on stage and silently go through the entire routine. I also wore lucky underwear back then…

You may think superstitions are silly, but it’s more of a mental state. It boosts confidence or how comfortable you feel. Lucky people make their own “luck.” Just read this. Or don’t, it’s kind of long. Read this instead. Anyway, I’m going to continue my superstitious ways whether or not it really helps. It’s routine now, it makes me feel better.

~Always remember, though:

“Chance favors only the prepared mind.”

-Louis Pasteur

Regardless, you’ll probably look like this after exams.

Just make sure you write correctly. Or think about ALOTS.

Leave a Reply

