Do you love your job?

I’m sure there are things you don’t like about it. Let’s be honest, everyone has something.

Do you love it anyway?

Well, luckily, I am one of the people that can answer yes to that question.


Sure, I can get overwhelmed by too many projects going on, but I have such a supportive staff. I have made friends that I’ll have for the rest of my life.

I also have amazing residents. I love helping them out with things and just learning about them and seeing them enjoy their first semester of college. After a long day, I’ll talk with my residents, and it reminds me of why I wanted to do this job in the first place. I wanted to help students get comfortable with living on campus away from home, because it was hard for me.

It’s so rewarding to see them enjoy this year & I can’t believe the semester is coming to a close. It’s bittersweet.

I’ll be honest, though. I C A N ‘ T wait for my last final to be over & to see my wonderful family and friends! <3

 

3 Comments to “Do you love your job?”

  1. Haven’t told you yet. But I am highly digging the new layout. The colors warm my heart. So does that giraffe. He is cute. Do you think I have a chance with him? Because, I would love to date him. In addition, that PEZ head is totes ballin and perfect for the holidays.

    p.s. I also enjoy the song choices. I usually let your playlist run while studying.

  2. Because I do what I want.

    Honestly I had no idea. Oops.

Leave a Reply

