All you need is love.

“What are you living for?” someone asked me in a conversation the other night.

They wanted to know what I’m looking forward to in life, what am I working towards.

I drew a blank.

I don’t really have a life goal or plan. I can’t decide what I want to be, do, see, live. I didn’t know how to respond.

In the back of my mind, though, something poked through. It was trying to catch my attention. . .

Family.

I would put my family in front of everything. They would support me in everything I do.

What is most important to me? –family, always. I love the one I have now and can’t wait to have a family of my own in the future.

So the recent visits from my mom, sister, nephew, and best friend brought me back down to earth just when I needed it.

 

Leave a Reply

