High time for pie

I went home this past weekend, and it was a much needed break. It was so nice to be able to see my family and one of my best friends.

Since I was home, I took advantage of having a kitchen and baked!

The beginning

The mixture

Little man helping

Yay apple

I didn’t quite make the lattice, it was just too difficult . However, 3 year olds make great helpers. (:

My first apple pie!

I used this recipe found on Bouffe e bambini recipes.

I thought it turned out rather well, even if I did eat the majority of it.

One Comment to “High time for pie”

  1. Oh this looks soooooo good! I don’t think I’ve had apple pie yet this season – I need to get on that! =)

Leave a Reply

