John Butler Trio

One of the bests bought all three of us tickets to the JBT show for my birthday. THANK YOU AGAIN. It was the best concert I’ve been to, I think. I had such a great time.

First, Mama Kin came on stage.

I had only listened to a few of her songs a couple of hours before the show, for the first time.

She had that stage presence that made you want to listen to her. Her songs were energetic, soulful, and great to dance to.

This is Brother Michael. He’s Mama Kin’s older brother. He was so fun! Dancing and grooving on stage, and all smiles.

Mama Kin is John Butler’s wife, and Nicky Bomba’s (drummer) sister.

This is John Butler.


 

 

 

 

 

 

Meet Byron on bass and Nicky Bomba on drums. Their love of music was clearly evident. The trio would jam out, throw in lots of solos, and interact with each other a lot. I love to see shows where you can tell the artists truly enjoy what they’re doing.

Here we have Butler & Bomba jammin’ out.

The lights, the people, the bass so loud you can feel it in your chest. The energy, the love, the music. Amazing. It was such a fantastic show, words can’t even describe it. My friend got us up to the second row, SECOND row people. Bomba kept nodding at us & pointing. It felt so cool to be right up there in the action.

They opened with “Revolution” and played a great set. They played my favorite songs: “Losing You,” Mystery Man,” and “Zebra.” John also played “Ocean” by himself, which if you haven’t heard. OH MY golistentoitrightthissecond!

The following picture is John Butler & Mama Kin. They sing a duet of my favorite JBT song, “Losing You.” All proceeds of this song go to help save the Kimberly. Click here to learn more.

I am in love with the picture above. I even set it as my desktop background.

Here’s my sad attempt at a video… notice how JB plays with his nails. So cool.

It’s only part of the song, and my camera was dying. (Sorry).

Again… only part.. and it’s shaky… but you get the picture. (:

Needless to say, it was the highlight of my summer!

Well I’m off to do some last minute shopping before I head back up to school this weekend. I hope you all have a fabulous day, and never pass up the chance to see your favorite band live!

4 Comments to “John Butler Trio”

  1. Sounds like such an amazing night! xo

  2. Oh. My gosh.
    I am so jealous.

Leave a Reply

