i believe it’s tuesday

I believe that being kind to someone can make my day.

I work at a grocery store. The other night I was running the self check out area. This older lady comes through and asks for my help. She messed a few things up and started to get worried. I told her it was no problem and I fixed everything. I even finished her order and showed her how to work the machine. She then started to tell me how she suffers from panic attacks and this was the reason she was shaking. She also told me this was the first time she’d been out of the house for a while, but she even made it to church. She thanked me for helping and being so kind through everything. I told her it was not a problem and if she ever needed anything, just to ask.

While driving home, I realized, that just doing so much as helping someone check out their groceries can change their whole week. These are the moments I should remember when customers are being jerks. Maybe they’re just going through a rough time and need a little kindness.

When I know I’ve helped someone, it makes me feel all warm inside. (maybelameohwell) I enjoy it. I always feel like a better person if I’m helping someone, rather than bringing them down.

So next time you see someone who needs help, or even just a simple hello, go ahead, change their day. Change yours.

via

Leave a Reply

