Rainy Sundays

As much as I want summer weather: sunshine and warmth, I love a good rainy day every now and again. It rained on and off today, and I love working when it rains. I always hope for the power to go out. Probably leftover dreams from elementary school power outages. I also love summer night rains. It cools everything down and creates a sense of peace. The best environment to clear your head and really think about things. I’m grateful for these nights and the midwest weather. Not everyone likes it, I don’t even like it always, but it’s nights like this one that remind me how thankful I am to grow up here.

via

Handful of Posies

photo credit: unknown

Leave a Reply

